Rain (again)

My turn to wake with the puppy and I had a sixth sense he was up to no good when I woke at 6.30. Came downstairs to discover he’d managed to snatch a notebook from the desk and was busily tearing bits off the pages. The floor was awash with tiny pieces.
Took him out for his ablutions and shut him in the kitchen whilst I tidied up. He knew he was in the wrong as he looked very sorry for himself when I went in to feed him breakfast.
Luckily Miss PHL wasn’t too annoyed as the one page she needed was only chewed in one corner.

We’re now rethinking the not sleeping in the crate approach we’ve taken over the week!

Miss PHL spent most of the day at the hospital firstly having an ultrasound followed by an MRI. Nothing has shown up so they think the pain is still related to the inflammation of the lymph nodes they diagnosed previously. As it’s viral, all they can do is advise her to take painkillers. Poor thing looks drained. Hopefully she will get some relief over the weekend.

I’ve been knitting more hearts but did venture out fir a very cold and wet dog walk late afternoon.

The orchid is going from strength to strength and now has 2 full flowers with 4 more buds to come. Thanks to Anni - BikerBear for her continued hosting of FlowerFriday.

Looking forward to my call with the ladies this evening. Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.