JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Bit of a mixed day

Good bits: a brief and lockdown-compliant chat in the garden with Jack and Frieda, when they popped round on their way out shopping.  We managed this wiithout confusing Frieda too much (fortunately she was a bit sleepy, and therefore was not rushing to try to come into the house).
Then I met an old friend for a fairly short but energetic local walk.  She's recently recovered from Covid, and is really enjoying getting out and about again.
After lunch I let myself get bogged down in hunting through old photos on the laptop. Really this was displacement activity, a way of avoiding a photo-editing task that I feel a bit daunted by but want to try out (basically it will involve removing a very thin line of fencing from a panning shot of a galloping horse - a shot I feel is worth saving, if I can). I retreated into doing some Greek practice and decided to brave Photoshop tomorrow morning.

So it's been a hasty blip today: a hellebore that I planted recently, and that I've played with in Prisma. I think I should have dialled down the brightness a bit more...  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.