Collective noun

What is the collective noun for snowdrops.. any ideas? 
While out on my walk I pass this cascade of snowdrops which are planted under an old tree but are higher than the road so that these are almost at face height (no I didn't lie down on the grass to get this angle!!)  They were looking so lovely in the afternoon sunshine.. I might have to paint from this.. 
Just around the corner (extra) the sun was hitting the ridge and furrow fields.. wonderful light.  Also I enjoyed taking a snap or two of the snowdrops in a vase (from my own garden I hasten to add) from underneath (also in extras)

I had a fit of pique today and sent a 'what the hell?' plus photo of the window creations on the house next door to the owner .  His reply ... they are making the window openings.. duh, yes I guessed that!!  He said the lower window (nearest our house) was omitted in error and added by the achitect to the plan as an amendment and the upper one (on wrong side of chimney breast bringing it closer to my garden) had to be moved as they couldnt put it the other side due to the chimney breast being in the wrong place.. he was going to talk to the council to get an amendment sorted along with windows on the other side of the property that he has changed from the plan.  So thats it.. he puts in for planning permission, we all object to various bits... slows the process but eventually council agrees... building goes ahead.. problems come along, minds change architect adds and changes plans to suit builders build, neighbours not consulted, neighbours suffer sleepless nights, complaints are made, council says oh yes its just a small amendment.. neighbours end up ignored, and everyone thinks they are happy... not!!!!  Rant over.. almost.
he asked me exactly what were my concerns... 'was it that I would be overlooked'  ... in so many ways and in every meaning of the word that answer is YES! 
I am considering my answer.. and will pen it carefully for maximum impact

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.