JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Inside the snowdrop.

I'm afraid I'm just shutting my eyes to everything and waiting for January to end. Doing nothing. Reading about the latest vaccine row and sighing in despair  but enjoying all the BTL comments on John Crace's  column in the Guardian.  Some were very funny.
Gloom and rain is still with us although snow is gradually fading away in spite of the Met Office talking about heavy falls.  Did get up enough energy to wash my hair.  I'll have to cut it soon but not today.  A lot of clothes went through the washing machine but that was it.  Found this snowdrop lying broken off in the garden.  It wasn't fully out but blossomed once I brought it inside and put it in some water.  And a little clump of primroses are flowering. There's always something to cheer the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.