BVFL33

By BVFL33

The New Look

My local supermarket closed in summer for a complete make over .It reopened this week and here are a few shots .Berlin doesn't have huge supermarkets such as I knew in UK . This has been made spacious by the use of wall freezers and has a light and airy feeling .Security is very strict I'll explain how another day . Grim is the word to best describe it .
Bottom right is the cafe , unable to be used until all is sorted pandemic wise. .In summer the glass doors may open for out door seating .( subject to health matters)..The building always had a ground flower and basement .Along the escalator are images of famous Berlin buildings ..I chose one especially for Alan Rodger......
A big thanks to those who understood my feelings over Paloma. Some may think banal when  humans are dying .The latter I'm aware of but having no family  left to lose the pigeon meant a lot.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.