Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Surprise!

There was a knock on the door today. Standing outside was a man with 2 boxes of flowers. I looked puzzled at the boxes and asked if he was sure they were for me. I said I wasn't expecting any.

"One for you, and one for next door!" Well that would be no surprise to my neighbour, it's her birthday. I looked at the label and saw it was from #1 Daughter. Oh! No! When I made her a calendar I must have put Mother's Day on the wrong date! She must think it's this Sunday!

No, nothing of the sort. She was just sending me flowers to make me smile. I wonder if one of the girls had read my blips where I said I was in tears the other day. I didn't ask.

I've chosen the wax flower, Chamelaucium, to blip today as other flowers are still closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.