Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Storm Malik

Well it certainly was a windy day today. I bet there will have been astounding coastal photos taken but I opted for the safe option of staying hunkered down at home. After all, there was the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch to do! Ha!

Well, a few really hungry birds clung on as the seed feeders swayed about in the gale. I was truly amazing that we recorded as many as 12 species in an hour. I put that down to letting The Man sit at the window, diligently watching today.

Our species were:-
Blue tit, chaffinch, coal tit ,collared dove, goldfinch, great tit, greenfinch, jackdaw, pheasant, robin, rook, sparrow hawk, and wood pigeon.

Here's the pheasant looking beruffled, and he's in a sheltered spot.

I spent a little bit of time tidying up my home studio ready for a new bit of kit arriving next week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.