Day 9 - trying to teach myself Affinity for ipad

I’ve been playing again with images taken in November, though this actual creation was done in the 18 th.  I’ve had Affinity for iPad for over a year, but have never really used it and always struggled with the different terminology and the icon driven menu, so my aim for my additional confinement at home is to try and learn how to use it.  It has a very useful way of adding images into layers on top of one another as long as you know to  use the word ‘place’ instead of ‘import’.  I’ve still got a long way to go, but here I was playing with exposure and overlaying with different blend modes.

Lots of people yesterday, who either brought me things or came to talk about smoke alarms or fit key safe boxes to the wall outside.  Most were able to keep their distance but there was one point just over lunch time when there seemed to be a general melee!  

Sue brought me lemon drizzle cake and took away my return to Amazon at around 10.30am and chatted to me from the doorway.

Andrew brought me bread, Linda lasagne from Cannon Hall.  Meriel came to help me do some laundry and generally sort me out.  Merv to fit the key box and the electrician came with advice about cleaning dust from the smoke alarms and also fitted a couple of new lights I’d bought a while ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.