pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Light Bulb

It’s not happened for a while, but I realised when settling down to write my blip for the day that I hadn’t taken any photos for that specific purpose, hence I am sharing a photo of the book Simmo bought me atop the flat-packed side table I had just finished building.

I’ve also ordered a fancy table lamp to sit on this and am experiencing new feelings of excitement over lighting. If I wasn’t sure that I’d hit middle age before. I am now.

My attention has been elsewhere with being busy at work, but having been inspired by my brilliant children and their recent movie making efforts, writing in between. So busy scrawling was I that I nearly missed a work Zoom call. No idea if anything will come of it, but looking forward to playing around with the central idea and seeing if there’s anything in it. If nothing else it has proven good therapy and somehow I’ve made myself giggle, so that’s a start!

Also finished watching The Serpent last night, which I highly recommend. It’s a proper BBC1 9pm thriller with some fantastic central performances. The fact that it is also based on a true story makes it doubly chilling and weird.

Roll on the weekend and two days to rest up!

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.