Finally Cyril.©

For, literally, months now, I've seen photos of snowdrops in full flower.  Some as early as "last year".  I even bought some (1 or 2) which supposedly flower before Christmas.
NOT for me they don't.  Of all my (few) groups scattered around the majority are either just breaking surface or still vertical; none having come anywhere near bending over to flowering position. 
I'm not 100% certain, but suspect the "Biggie" is exactly the same as seen on Jerra's today Blip:-
"Galanthus ‘S. Arnott’ is a vigorous snowdrop, being bigger and bearing larger flowers than the species.  It’s named after Samuel Arnott, who was a keen gardener and snowdrop fanatic.  He discovered this larger form growing in his garden and started cultivating it.  Its flowers have a captivating honey fragrance."
Learn a new fact every day?  
While confirming the name, to enlighten Jerra, I learnt the above - must grab a nosefull today and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.