It runs in the family?

What?  Idiosyncracy. 
Dad used to say one of his brothers always wore a glove for reading in bed, because his hand got cold.  He never admitted to it himself, but did have cold hands, I'm like that Uncle when at the computer; I can be sitting in a temperature warm enough for zero clothing and my mouse-hand still gets cold necessitating a stall-holder's fingerless glove on my mousing hand; but reading in bed raises a different problem.
When we had a the loft/bedroom re-made we settled on this orientation with a light for each of us, as seen.  Trouble was, the way I read the light up there used to make life difficult with overhead glare; this was my solution.
I have a "cunning plan" for extending the bed-clothes laundry time:-
Slowly move across the bed, and back and back; tonight I've worked my way onto Alice's side, when I get back to my side it'll be laundry day.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.