brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

I’ve just spent an hour conversing with my dad and reflecting on how very lucky I am to have this luxury.
I try and follow the topics that crop up , he was asking after the Swedish family members so I showed him the blips that they have both posted ( HD and Keibr) so that he could see the beautiful snowy landscapes and know that they are also personal to us . It was also handy to have a ready supply from my own Blip journal as my locality is familiar to him having been a regular visitor here .

I thought I would also do my Big Garden Bird Watch count as I had a good view of the bird table but we only had a solitary blue tit passing by !
We started the day with a video call from LBB and chatted to him while he ate his breakfast and shortly after had a video call with Florence and her daddy . It was a real treat to watch her play and reassuring too as both our son and daughter-in-law are unwell and have tested positive for COVID .
We are their nearest support at 2 hours distance, we will be going over with supplies of food . It will be tough looking after a lively toddler when they are both unwell . In normal times we would be able to offer s much more in the way of support . At the moment they seem to be handling the virus ok , they say that’s it’s not as bad as the Dengue fever the caught a few years ago , they were on the other side of the world then , in Borneo I think . A two hour drive seems nothing in comparison.

I am so, so grateful to live in a time when technology allows us to have visual contact with friends and family .
Hope you all manage to have the contacts and conversations that bring you joy xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.