LD 313 What all the talk was about

This morning I  went for some essential supplies to my nearest shop, which is the little one next to the hotel in Colintraive  and when I got  there I had to wait in a short , face covered and  strictly socially distanced queue as only one person at a time can enter. 

it was very cold and there was even a brief snow shower but it didn't dent the chat , and much of it was  about broadband and how essential it had become.   

Because  the  community in which I live  is amongst the last in Cowal to get superfast connection, an increasing number of people are exploring the possibility of using a 4G solution .  Somebody I was speaking to who was presently getting well under 5 Mbps has discovered that he is likely to get substantially more (perhaps up to 80)   by making the switch which would help enormously with school lessons at home.  

Driving back I couldn't resist taking this picture of the mast which sits about two miles from my house - it and others like it were , literally, what all the talk was about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.