Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ganma

When my grandson was little, he couldn't pronounce the letter 'R', like many small children. So I became 'Ganma' and the name has stuck, which I love!

At school, both the boys and the girls learnt how to do decorative stitching as a form of exercise and precision for little fingers. I asked him if he would make something for me, and here it is, framed!  The little duck on the table was made by his mother at a similar age. It's made out of two pebbles stuck together and feathers made out of pencil shavings!

Treasures in my life!

I managed to do my food shopping before the rain started, but it hasn't stopped ever since! I will go out and get some fresh air before it gets dark!

I watched "The Sound of Music" after lunch. There's a certain sadness running through the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.