Pictastic

By Pictastic

And it’s done!

You might remember my ‘lapping up the lanterns’ blip on January 19th when I blipped a pic from the box of my new jigsaw (I’d treated myself with my birthday cash!).

Well, today’s news is I’ve just completed it: 1000 pieces sorted, yay! Will be satisfying pulling it all apart again of course :)

A weird day, started all happy but a big wave of emotion came over me this afternoon and I felt quite upset at the state we’re all in with this damn virus. Fortunately know some of those positivity tricks so did the ‘list 3 things you’re grateful for’ one and that helped move those feelings along. Feeling a bit more peaceful now, maybe it was putting in that last piece of jigsaw...ah!

Also helps having the prospect of a tasty curry for tea from Perth’s most excellent Praveen Kumar. Bon appetit to everyone else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.