CASSEROLE

A day indoors today as it was cold and damp and I had no reason to leave the house.

Early kick off for the football today - 12.30pm.  Everton v Newcastle.I listened on the radio. It was a match Newcastle weren't expected to win. However ---- as the newsreader on the 6 o'clock News said  .... " Lowly Newcastle United earned a surprise victory at Everton ". The score was Everton 0 Newcastle 2.  Newcastle actually played well and amazingly managed to score 2 goals. Well done to Callum Wilson who scored both - and also had a few more chances.  Hopefully this will be the beginning of a run of better results for The Magpies.  Fingers crossed.

Musical link ITS GETTING BETTER - by Cass Elliot ( Mama Cass ).

My blip shot shows what I made for my tea today .... Chicken, butter bean and lentil casserole. One of my favourites.  Tasty and filling - and syn free.

( Alternative Silly Saturday musical link title .... Mama CASSerole )

I've had quite a lazy day and apart from doing a few chores I have mostly watched TV.  Working my way through the episodes of The Serpent.  Its really good but it does flip about from past to present and all points in between  - and its mostly spoken in French with subtitles so you need to pay attention all the time. 

Steps today - 3,577

CORONA CLASSIC - TEAM by Lorde - Piano Cover by Pianistmiri

( I first heard this tune around Christmas time on an advert for Chanel No 5 perfume and I liked it )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.