Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Redesmere Swan

What a lovely day today, I don't think we've had blue skies in over a week. So, after my standby period for work finished I headed out to Redesmere, my intention to check out the autofocus sysytem of one of my lenses and get some kind of action / inflight image of a bird to Blip about.

The lens worked fine and with lots of local people feeding the birds I certainly came away with lots and lots of birds in flight but I chose this image for today. This lone swan and duck stayed away from the crowd, missing the opportunity for a free lunch and tracked my walk along the bank the whole hour that I was there. I've no idea why, as I didn't actually take any food with me today and as I left he made it known he was dissappointed my screeching at the top of his voice. Sorry Mr Swan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.