Landscaping With Rocks

The rocks are about the only thing that survived the fire so we decided we might as well use them. I love the big ones which were almost hidden behind a clump of bamboo. It was the burning bamboo and a fence post that blackened the rocks and gave them a little added character.

I like the rounded river rocks between the cement slabs too but they are also found in great profusion in every planting bed.  They certainly make a non flammable mulch, but they tend to migrate all over the place, especially with a fetching obsessed dog running around. We're wearying of carting heavy buckets of rocks around and tripping over loose ones displaced by Spike. And we’re running out of places to put them, so Dana and I decided to repurpose them by pretending they are a river.I dug all of these out of the space around the cement slab at the bottom of the steps. I’m going to try planting creeping thyme where they were and see if it grows.

I got a call yesterday evening from our medical group offering me an appointment  for a Covid19 shot on Monday. Such is the confusion over who is offering what to whom that I now have two appointments for the first shot. I will cancel the later one once the first one has been put in my arm.

This has to be the first time I can think of that advanced age has been an advantage....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.