Colstro

By Colstro

Swimming

For today's challenge, which is "Playing", missymoo asks "how do you have fun?"

An obvious answer for me, like many on blipfoto, is "Taking photographs". But another important activity in my life is swimming. I currently swim twice a week with a section of the local life saving club. Apart from being fun, it also (hopefully) keeps me fit. Our training sessions involve a mix of swimming (the four main strokes), kicking, and pulling, sometimes cncentrating on improving stamina or speed, at other times trying to improve our style and efficiency in the water. You see here the tools for the job - goggles, training fins, pull buoy - and of course a lovely, stripey towel.

I need to keep in training as, on 27th April, I am joining my niece and swimming for charity - 5km (200 lengths of the 25m pool). It won't be a problem for us - she is a regular club swimmer and, at age 14, faster now than I ever was. But I want to make sure I do my fair share of the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.