Port Gaverne

I've been a very good little collie today. This morning Ann said, 'Molly, I've got a lot of painting to do. You must not come anywhere near anything I've painted'. I've got a very bad habit of plonking myself down next to things Ann is painting and then I get paint on my fur and dog hairs on the painted bits. Today I just lay down on the rug and watched 'Jeremy Kyle' while Ann was painting.

When she'd finished she said, 'Molly, you've been such a good girl we'll go out for the day while the paint is drying. Shall we go and look for some more Cornish P's to blip?'

I'm loving our 'Cornish P's challenge' because it means I get to go on new and exciting walks, so I ran to the front door straight away!

We've been to lots of 'Cornish P' places today. The trouble with BLIP is we can only post one photo a day so we're going to have to go back to some of the places we've been to today to do more blipping!!

First we went to Polzeath. The tide was all the way out so I had a really good play with my purple bouncy ball. Then we had a yummy lunch in the 'Waterfront Bar & Grill'. Well, Ann did. I just had to lie under the table and wait. After that we walked all the way across the beach to Pentireglaze Haven.

Next we went to Port Isaac and had a mooch about, but didn't make it up to 'Doc Martin's' house. Instead we walked to Port Gaverne where I had a play on the beach. It wasn't such a good beach as Polzeath though because it was very stoney. So................. when I chased a load of seagulls I got sore paws!!!!

We were planning on calling in at Padstow on the way home but Ann was getting cold so that will have to wait for another day.

We've both had a lovely day but are very tired. I'm dictating this curled up almost asleep, and Ann was going to make a Thai chicken curry but can't be bothered. Apparently a glass of wine and 'Coronation Street' is calling?!!!

PS - The paint is dry and not a collie dog hair in sight. Yay!

To see Porthgwidden Beach - Cornish P32 - Look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.