Relaxed

Even though it is my holidays I had to get up at ten to seven this morning. I nipped into work as I had to work on one of the machines in there to do something for my Tae Kwon Do Instructor. Thankfully I rattled through it and got done pretty quickly.

Roz piccked me up at about half past ten and we headed straight up to the Sheraton. Roz's mum had got us gift passes for the One spa up there for Christmas, so we were using them today. My only experience of it before had been overlooking the outdoor rooftop spa bath from the conference room at Standard Life Bank when I was up there for meetings.

It was a pretty amazing experience inside. As well as the outdoor spa bath, which admittedly took up most of our time, there was a good sized swimming pool, individual aromatherapy spa baths, two saunas, a traditional rock one and a bio sauna, a warm air room and two seperate steam rooms each with different fragrances pumped in. Also, rather than a plunge pool with the saunas there was a sink which kept topping itself up with crushed ice for you to rub yourself down with.

We had almost three hours in the spa then headed downstairs as our passes included a treatment. I have to say, if we'd been able to choose our own treatments I'd probably have been quite boring and gone for a sports massage. We didn't get the choice though, it was a taster treatment with a salt and oil body scrub, a facial and an Indian head massage. It's probably not what I'd have chosen otherwise but I'm gladwe never got the choice as it was amazing and something I'd definetely consider again now. I almost fell asleep near the end I was so relaxed.

All in all the treatment took about an hour and a half so we got another couple of hours in the Spa before grudgingly heading home. Still, I made it back in time for Tae Kwon Do which was a great workout after all that relaxation. Oh, and before we left I weighed myself which I haven't done for a while as our cheap electric scales have broken, and it appears I have lost over a Stone since I started TKD at the end of October.

Cheers Sally it was a brilliant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.