Jumbled

Early blip by my standards, and that's because I'm having a photo afternoon, it being the end of the month. I make sure all of my photos for this month are edited, upload them to the relevant flickr album, and then back them up on my laptop and put them in the cloud, freeing space on the laptop.

Not a lot happening here, apart from that, although Mr A was tickled by a local (good news) story, and is writing a short story about it. I did the shopping this morning (only one person is allowed) but Mr A came with me and drove the shopping home, so that I could walk back (the long way, including a turn around Warriston Cemetery). It's quite a bright cold day, and of course the days are now discernibly longer. The paths and parks I walked through were pretty busy and rather muddy.

My turn to cook this evening. It will be some sort of salmon pasta. However, I brought some pork filet back from the supermarket that had a recipe suggestion on it, and that set Mr A off down a rabbit hole of "new things to do with pork" (of which we haven't eaten very much recently). That should make this week's evening meals interesting. I'm also planning another go at moussaka, this time with lamb mince (last time I think it was venison mince as that was all we had in the freezer), more aubergine and less, more thinly sliced, potato. It's a wonder we aren't the size of houses, with all this thinking about food and the consequent action upon the thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.