Unorthodox reflected shelfie

As I came out of the loo this afternoon, I realised that there was a good reflection of one of the bookcases in my study (overloaded with *stuff* on top which we have nowhere else to store) in one of the new maps in the hallway. I've never noticed it before, but I guess that's because these glass fronted maps have not been there long, and the oil painting that was there before didn't reflect anything. Obviously.

This was during a sunny spot in a rather changeable day. We went out for a walk in mid morning when it was sunny, but ended up truncating it slightly when we started to get rather wet in a sort of sleet shower. In addition, the paths were a bit ridiculously busy and not everyone was being considerate. We had just been passed by five men - obviously together - on bikes. Not cyclists, but men on ill-suited bikes that several of them were riding like BMXs. They swerved on either side of us and it was most unpleasant. If we take a walk tomorrow, it will be on the streets of Leith.

Before that, despite nearly giving in to sloth, I managed to make myself do my usual Saturday morning class, and it was good too, because it wasn't the usual routine, but rather had been changed up in a good way.

And after that, I organised an upgrade of Mr A's phone, and did a few bits and pieces on the laptop. The publishers want to nominate my book for a prize which I consider to be a bit out of my league, but as a result *I* have to come up with the reasons why it should be nominated, not them....

Yet another Saturday has slipped past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.