Coffee Stop

Last Sunday I Blipped a photo of the owner of the Lemon Seed cafe in the snow. Today the weather was so much brighter that the same cafe was attracting cyclists coming back from their morning rides. And what better way to take stock of the day's ramble than sitting by the duck pond with a coffee from the cafe over the road. And there's more cyclists coming in over on the left thinking that they might join them. Distanced of course.

Today is the RSPB garden bird survey (I think). I have looked out of the window and not seen a single bird. There were loads down on the lake in the park but if I sent in a list including swans, mallards, various gulls and a tufted duck I think the RSPB would regard me as cheating. Or that I owned my own castle with park attached.

In other news, I was interested to listen to the top 20 songs from musicals on Radio 2 this afternoon. Les Mis occupied the top 2 with some others that I hadn't heard in the top 10. I had a think and would have chosen Luck Be a Lady Tonight from Guys and Dolls. How about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.