fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

View without snow

I started the day with scones and cream left from yesterday's birthday tea. Not a healthy breakfast but a great start to the day.

Later, Neil and I played clarinet and guitar - we're working on Hey Jude. Sometimes we even agree on it!

Then we went for a 3 mile bike ride which absolutely pushed my limits today. I think it's because I took the hills a lot faster to avoid all the people who were around.

My lovely daughter-in-law made us a superb vegetable soup so I don't even have to cook.

There isn't much around to take pictures of, but I thought it would be interesting to see how different the view across the road is now that the snow has gone. The extra is a repeat of the 24th's photo for comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.