fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Moving on

I had a chat via Skype with an old friend today - I've known her since my oldest son was 9 months old, and he's now 36. I just wish we could meet in person and drink tea together, but Skype is so much better than nothing. I remember when I was in France forty-odd years ago, and I was writing letters home twice a week because phone calls were so expensive. I'm so glad we have the internet now.

Later on, I had a clarinet lesson and my teacher thinks I'm ready to start tackling some easy grade 4 pieces, so I was very happy, hence the picture. Up till now I've been working on grade 3. I'm not planning on taking any exams, but it's a useful way of progressing through some new material.

I just need to practise my scales.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.