The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Action Shot

Today has mostly been about catching up with Uni work.

We got up reasonably early and went to Cassiobury part for a walk.  There was a lot of flooding over the paths and as it was too cold for wellies I was in my walking shoes which, unfortunately, are not waterproof.

It was a cold day so squelching about wasn't much fun.

We got a sneaky McDonalds breakfast on the way home from the park (not really the prime example of healthy eating but it's the weekend).

I've been head down working for most of the day after that.  I'm about to jump on the treadmill for a quick run and then have a shower and get ready for bed although I won't go to bed until later.  

You do have to admit that lockdown has been a total leveller in the amount of exciting stuff we all get up to (or don't in my case).

I do have some work I need to do before tomorrow for work work but am just contemplating whether that's a very early morning thing or a post the shower thing - hoping it's not needing much more than an hour.   
4 day week ahead as I have requested next Friday and the following Monday off work.  Feel like I could do with a nice long weekend.

In other news, Steve has his appointment for his 1st vaccine this evening.  The perks of being on medication for colitis means he is in the shielding category and frankly it's a relief he has his appointment to get it done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.