Beewriter

By Beewriter

Fffffffffreeeeeezing!

It was 4.5 degrees in the water and I struggled a bit to get in, but I loved it. I swam a circuit and would have done another but the pain in my hands from the cold was excruciating so I got out. It was a one to one session, which is allowed, and it wasn’t the same without the usual gang but Pat came down to the Quays and once I’d managed to get dressed we went for a good walk round. I’d forgotten to take my socks so it took a long time for my toes to thaw out.

On the way home I stopped at Sian’s to drop off a birthday present. She put her coat on and brought a drink out and I had my flask of tea. I’d bought some Portuguese tarts and we had a catch up for a few minutes before I went home to warm up.

I went out for a proper walk in the afternoon and then sat out in the summer house to do the RSPB big garden bird watch. Sadly, I’d left it a bit late and didn’t see many birds but hey ho.

Now I need to get a hot water bottle and my homemade soup and watch the Big Pottery Throw Down and warm up properly. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.