As the Sun came shining in Your Corner

It was after a short nights sleep that I awoke early. It was still dark but the eastern horizon tainted rosa and pink. The sky was icydarkblue and it was freezing. A clear moon peeped through the branches of Our Guardian Oaktree. Deeply inhaling I did my excercises on the balcony. The Rhythm called out for singing those closing lines of an Old Zen Poem..Singing I go homeward on the Moon” (Meng Hao-jan)
After my Sundays Scripture-reading I came just in time to witness how Goldfingered Aurora entered Our Bedroom through the wide open window. Warming and Lightening up Your Sacred Corner. Caressing Your most cherished Cote d’Azur Pictures, Remembering of immortal Happy Days&Nights in Nice, Villefranche and Menton. Only to mention these three. I hope to write You special letters on Our travelhollidays all over Europe later on.
The rest of the morning I went on with my meditative reading: texts from the Breviary of Dietrich Bonhoeffer, the great German theologian and resistance-activist, jailed and murdered by the Hitler-regime. I felt deeply touched by his learnings and again also here I still feel speechless. I pray for time to let his teachings sink in and to take them to heart.
As the sun kept shining We had to go for a sunny walk. You knew it already. Of course We went for the spacious and very cold Mittelberg-roundwalk. Remarkable how few people, families I met. Ok, it was still freezing but therefore very refreshing. Apparently most people prefered to stay ‘healthy’ indoors on this beautifull last Sunday in January
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.