Grooming

Baron getting cleaned up after breakfast.

Shortly after breakfast the rain moved in making it a wet day. The temperature yo-yo is at work again and I have a miserable migraine.

We attended church virtually and also watched Music & the Spoken Word but I have spent the remainder of my time napping, reading and keeping my head under cover to block out the light.

I gave up at 2pm and took more migraine medicine. It’s been a long day! I’m so glad I don’t have these kind of days weekly like I once did. That piece of homemade pecan pie made me feel a little better.

Adding to my melancholy feeling today was learning late last night that a friend from church had passed away due to Covid yesterday. She was my age and like me had other health issues. We do need to get this pandemic under control and people to take it seriously.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.