Animal Walk

How’s everyone’s Sunday? I’ve been waiting for the rain to stop all weekend for a long walk but in the end my walking buddy and I decided to venture out in the drizzle as it was unrelenting.

We found a new route around the country lanes along the Pilgrims Way and came across quite a few animals as we walked in the murky mist and drizzle.

There were six muddy horses, two alpacas, three dogs, a peahen, farmyard chickens, a pheasant hiding in the bushes and some sheep randomly on someone’s driveway hiding between cars. I spotted a Siamese cat on a wall in the village that looked most disgruntled by the weather.

We spotted duck eggs for sale with an honesty box on the gate of a farmyard so I had a yummy omlette for my supper and baked a pineapple upside down cake for a thank you gift for a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.