A Room with a View

This afternoon I put on my Heritage Watch ‘hat’ to co-chair a virtual meeting from the Leeds Castle boardroom.

Last time we met virtually with our colleagues it was the end of November and a month into the second lockdown. This time we are a month into the third lockdown but at least Spring is well on its way and the vaccination programme is rolling out. In fact a colleague shared his excitement that he’d had his jab just this morning!

It felt so strange to be the only two people in the castle building but an immense privilege. The heating is on to protect the artefacts and I felt sad the rooms are in darkness with no one to enjoy the history of the paintings and objects.

I spotted snowdrops in the flower beds on my walk back to my car. Spring really is on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.