Otterton Church

Knowing that the rain was forecast to continue late morning I left early and went for a walk to Otterton taking the high path and returning along the river bank.  It was very wet everywhere and the fields close to White Bridge were flooded.  I bumped into a colleague from the gym who commented that yesterday the river had burst its banks and the fields were completely flooded.  He was surprised at how quickly the river had returned to its main route. I assume being tidal helps.  It had also affected their fishing boats on the beach yesterday.  I took this shot of the local Church in Otterton from a well placed open window in a wall.

Returning along the footpath by the river was much muddier and you could see where the river had burst its banks.  It was an enjoyable walk although it started to rain as I was returning.  I also met a member of our walking group on the last part and we exchanged a few updates, he was thankful that he wasn't leading a walk that had been planned today as the weather forecast was for continuous rain.

Back home it was sourdough making and then sorting out the things I have put off for the past week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.