Brio

So today I had my first job of the Pfizer vaccine, all very well organised and efficient and the lady who gave me the vaccine was actually somebody I knew who is the mother of a child that was at junior school with Gulliver! I’m not really sure why I was offered it to be honest, I’m 55 and not shielding or unwell or anything, anyway I’ve had it now!

I’ve had a lot of pain in my right hip and lower back today probably because I walked for too far yesterday, I wasn’t able to do my physio.

Spoke to Rachael in Perth Australia and they have just entered a five day lockdown, their Premier is so hot on this stuff, literally they have one case and they’ve shut the whole state down for five days while they contact trace!

Had a wonderful catch up with my friend Ty Jeffries, he is such a talented composer and performer, he lives alone, must be so hard, Max and I are a great support to each other, probably more than we realise.

I was having a reshuffle of the storage cupboard upstairs and came across the massive bag of Freya from when the boys were younger, we decided to leave it downstairs to see if they would play with it again, it’s taken about a week but yesterday and today they’ve built about five different train tracks, we replaced batteries in a lot of the equipment but none of the battery operated engines really worked so I ordered a couple and they arrived today, it is so satisfying to build a track and then put a battery operated engine on it and watch it going round and round!

Long Phone catch up with my brother on the phone today.

Tonight we watched crock of gold, a film about Shane McGowan, brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.