I Can See You're Nuts

Well, not quite. A bit eccentric maybe.

We're used to an epidemic of 'Taps-Aff!' as soon as the mercury approaches legal levels, but, despite the sun and blue sky, it had only crept towards 3 degrees celsius by this point (37.5 degrees in old mercury) after the freezing fog had lifted. I'd just been thinking of putting my gloves back on after taking a few photos of the construction work going on down at the canal when this fully bearded but semi-naked rambler walked by. "You're keen" I said, to which he replied "My nips could poke through sheet metal."

Ok, I'm not actually sure if that was what he said at all, but my Don't-stop-to-talk-to-a-semi-naked-man-next-to-the-canal-when-you're-fully-dressed-for-winter-and-carrying-a-big-camera-and-there's-a-hundred-burly-construction-workers-watching alarm bell was going off so I missed his actual reply as I shot past him.

They make them fukin' hard in Fawkirk so they do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.