New tricks

On the left I'm making friends with a thing called a Bosu, basically half a Swiss exercise ball with a flat platform on one side. It's as wobbly as it looks.

My concussion physio has set me different exercises. I step up and down and practice walking over the bosu, with one foot planted on it while the other legs follows up, over, and through to the floor.

With the stool thing I move from a seated to standing using one leg. Then I sit down again using both legs.

There's a fair amount going on for my brain as learns more about spatial awareness, balance, coordination, reaction times, and engaging various muscles.

It's good for my confidence too as I see the evidence of my neurons adapting. It's a marvel to see how quickly I adapt and learn (not to be confused with perfection).

Hopefully I'll see the same progress and adaption at work soon too. It's early days and tomorrow is day 2 in the office for 2 hours.

After working on the recipe book, managing my physio gym exercises, and picking up a few things at the supermarket, I'm bushed.

I'm kind of hoping that Jasper might offer to prepare my dinner.... hmmm, not likely.

Today's gratitude: For patience and determination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.