Getting to know Keith

I've been hanging out to ride Keith the bike again. In my concussion recovery world everything is a balance, even more so now I'm into my return to work programme and work trial. After a great night's sleep I knew I could have another ride today.

My lovely friend Sarah suggested a ride together and she took this photo. It makes me smile. Just a few km's into the countryside with a couple of stops and bike swaps.

Keith charmed Sarah too. ;-)

Since Friday I've had more headaches and it's back again now. Disappointing after a long absence but it's understandable as we push my thresholds. The chin tuck exercise I found so useful earlier on still makes a difference so I'll use it more.

I loved the ride today, just being out in the sun and the wind with a friend. I can't wait until I next take Keith for a ride, he's an awesome addition to my life. :-)

Today's gratitude: For my friends. While Sarah rode with me Johnny looked after the kids. So many people support my recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.