Clean up

The post-bbq clean up. I use the grill basket to cook veges. It's as clean as it gets and is draining in the small sink. It looks like there's a bit if philosophy going down between Mum's 2 hens.

I have a challenging project and time line to complete at work. It's not at the point I would have liked and I'm determined not to worry about it over the weekend.

Incidentally, the weekend and into next week look hot with solid mid-30s forecast. We had that back in October and last Saturday it got to 35.

I feel for all those dairy cows that no longer have shelter because of huge irrigators. When I was growing up, trees and hedge rows were provided for shelter. I'm not sure if it was a requirement or just the right thing to do. I think it's wrong.

Today's gratitude: For laughter. It can change your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.