Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A Swan in the Sunshine

Our day started very early, as we set the alarm for 5.30 a.m. so that we could ring and sing Happy Birthday to a friend in Switzerland - they are one hour ahead of us, but the girls leave for school at 6.45 so we wanted to sing before she left - I dread to think how our teenage grandchildren would cope with having to get to school at such an unearthly hour!

Had a great morning in school and it was good to see the children again after their half term break - one little girl had seen a heron on her roof, so it was good to be able to let them hear a heron's call from an app on my iphone.

Then on to meet a friend this afternoon - we don't see each other very often, but we never stopped talking for over 2 hours! How good to have friends to share with.

Decided to walk home as, after a very grey start to the day, the sun had come out and immediately, I felt so different! Walked down through a local beauty spot, The Lawns, and clicked away, thinking each time that it would make a good blip.

However, when I got to the lake, the swans and mallards were out in force and I spent the next half hour talking to the swans and taking photographs. Several dogwalkers looked at me rather sceptically, but at my age, I don't worry about that!

Had lots of photographs to choose from, so John helped me - and this is the result.

Reminded me of the verse :

He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armour and protection.
Psalm 91:4
New Living Translation


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.