pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

In development...

As child-free lockdown Sundays go, it was a pretty busy one.

A chilly and hard 5k morning run was followed by a shopping run, which in turn was followed by a 10k walk around town with Russ.

It was great to once again have some grown-up (I use the term loosely) conversation as we caught up and talked nonsense for a couple of hours. Back in the normal days, Russ invited me to join him and a group of chums for 5at5 on a Saturday evening – it’s basically an early evening drink and then seeing where things go from there. I never really stayed out too long (aside from one unforgettable night, which is unforgettable for the fact that I can’t remember what happened), but enjoyed the craic in a couple of Kendal’s nicer bars. 

We both agreed that we were looking forward to the time where we could do that again and sketched out some other future plans. Today’s blip is a shot from Abbot Hall Park looking up to Kendal Castle, which is where we parted company.

My knees were suffering after the run and long walk, so I crashed out in the afternoon and did some prep work for the early evening Zoom recording session with Samm. Because it doesn’t happen that often, it is always a thrill for me when I hear someone else reading the words I’ve written and bringing them to life. Particularly when they ace it on the first take!! The project is going to take a little longer to pull together than first thought as I realised that the quality of audio at my end isn’t good enough. Also, Samm’s performance put mine to shame, so I need to actually learn my own lines!! It was a good reminder that acting on stage isn’t the same as acting on screen!

More work to do, but hey, it’s keeping me out of trouble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.