Mono Monday

Carolina has suggested Low Key shots of animals this week. Here is Toby playing with my wool. 

We just had a noisy thunderstorm while we were eating tea (dinner). We couldn’t talk as the rain and thunder was too loud.

I started the day making muesli and yogurt. The muesli usually lasts about 2 weeks and it’s nicer than any we can buy. The Greek yogurt lasts about 4 days. It’s is delicious.  

Then I started back on the jumper I have been making on and off. I have complained about the pattern previously. It states how much yarn you need in grams ( not in balls) and I carefully measured it all out. I had to unpick the main section twice because of mistakes, then I did the top sections twice (as you have to decrease 2 stitches at each end of every row in the raglan sleeve). Then I decided I couldn’t do the sleeves and bands in the colour allocated so did half of each sleeve in blue before changing to brown. That didn’t work as I ran out of brown. So I searched the internet and found some of the same yarn ( a mix of wool, silk and bamboo) in the right dye lot. Eureka. But the owner isn’t selling it. The store doesn’t stock it any more. Plan B or is it Plan C.....I am now doing the sleeves in white acrylic. Sounds dreadful but it isn’t too bad. I’ll have to post a blip of it when ( if ) I ever finish. 

The storm is still storming so we aren’t watching TV tonight due to the lightening so I’ll get back to my knitting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.