Kitty King

Dry and dull today, but the weather didn't matter to me as this morning I had to go to the hospital to have a tooth out, never fun at the best of times! Why would anyone choose to be a dentist!
 
 Then when I got home I had a very sore eye - one of those days obviously. I went down to Specsavers who told me that I had a burst blood vessel. I was told not to do anything to raise my blood pressure, such as running uphill or bending down so my eye was below my heart! Pity - I'd planned to do both of those this afternoon! 
 
So not a very adventurous Blip this afternoon. I was looking at some of my older books - this one,  a collection of improving chapters for children, was published around 1900. It's inscribed 'Katie King from the Stewarts' - Katie King was my paternal grandmother. The Stewarts, whoever they were, obviously liked the close connection of the two names. Susie wasn't so impressed!
 
Quote of the Day:
 
Oliver Goldsmith – “I love everything that's old - old friends, old times, old manners, old books, old wine.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.