WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pot of gold

Further pots of gold in extras.

I drove to Tourouzelle today to get rid of some books at the book swap; Wendy has made it Covid-safe by having each person book a 15-minute slot. I arrived with about fifteen books and left with two, so that was a good result.

The drive there and back was amazing in good and bad ways. Good: fabulous light, a combination of hazy blue sky and very light drizzle resulting in a huge double rainbow that persisted all through the drive. The bad: it was so windy that when I got out of the car on the way back to take photos, my glasses blew off. Luckily I caught them before they hurtled off across a waterlogged vineyard. Yes, we are used to 60-70 km/h winds here, but this was something else. The drizzle was horizontal, as were the branches snapping off trees. So I decided to be prudent and take further photos from the car. I stopped several times en route, but composition was limited to what I could see from the driver's seat. I liked this one best.

#fromthecarwindow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.