Mono Monday: Week 367 ....

... low key animal.

Our beautiful Miss Kiera was kindly sitting in the front window this morning when I got up making getting my blip (at least on this journal!) rather easy.

The hard part was converting her to mono as she looks so much better photographed in color.  I've processed this through Silver Efex using a "cool" mono look.  I quite like it. Thanks to carolina (Carolyn) for hosting MM all this month. She has her work cut out for her this week as I see lots of good animal photographs being posted today.

The snow that started yesterday is now piling up substantially.  That's making it very difficult for me to get a squirrel blip for my SquirrelsEtc journal.  They were out first thing this morning but have now smartly disappeared.  The snow is supposed to continue today and into tomorrow with a possible accumulation of 18-24 inches.  We haven't seen that much snow here in a long, long time.

It looks like we won't be getting out for many walks for a few days.  Sigh.

I'm tagging this for Skeena's month long mono challenge even though I know I won't be able to go mono the entire month.  But I'll see what I can do ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.