SueV

By SueV

View of the Lake District

From near the summit of Hartside. I just missed a spectacular thermal inversion - the mist somehow made the mountains seem huge. Anyway by the time I had parked, let the dog out and got my camera it had gone. Maybe another day. We have to go back tomorrow to retrieve the lost dog toy - it ended up in a field full of pregnant sheep who were very keen on investigating us in the hope of food. Whilst I could have let Yan under the fence to bring back her toy (she is not in the least bothered about sheep) I didn't want to spook them or upset the local farmer who was around somewhere as I could hear a quad bike. So tomorrow I will take hubby to climb the fence and get it back - its called a kong and they are quite expensive, we are constantly losing them. Maybe the sheep will have run off with it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.