More freaking puzzles

Many of my childhood memories are repressed. Not the time and place yadda yadda but I am constantly on the look out for things to bring back happy memories. I know I had some.

I actually found one online, not so long ago. This jigsaw, a geographical map of the British Isles, was very similar to one my grandparents gave me when I was about 5 or 6. I remember sitting in their back room with them, doing the puzzle and wondering whether places like "Cheddar Gorge" really existed. 

It's obviously been updated now: to Ottawacker Jr.'s disgust, Old Trafford was on it and Anfield wasn't. Nor was Cheddar Gorge.

But it still had a pleasing number of nameplates to fit in once the puzzle was completed. So Ottawacker Jr. now knows where more things are than he did at the start of the puzzle. And so do I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.