Shadow roots with big balls

A morning spent waiting for work to come in so I could meet someone else's self-imposed deadline.

Wandering into the bedroom where Mrs. Ottawacker has set up her pandemic work desk, I helped take her mind off the deadlines she had to meet by undertaking a voiced interior monologue. 

"Look at the shadow of that tree, the branches look just like the roots don't they? And those Christmas balls are still up - I can't see them but I can see their reflection. Do you want to come and have a look - it's quite stunning. Maybe I should go and get Mattie from downstairs and show him? He's still doing his class isn't he?  I wonder if I can get it across in a photo - or will it look..."

I managed to take the photo before the door closed was in my face.

Honestly, you try and help some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.