Groynes

We got to the beach! The tide was coming in so we couldnt walk as far along the sand , but walked for the 2nd part along the grassy track above the beach.

I love the swoosh, swoosh of the waves... so relaxing. 

Took our time on our walk.. nothing much else to do! 

Ordered the MDF from Travis Perkins. After me constantly reminding M that decimalisation was almost 50 years ago and all the measurements were metric there was a lot of discussion what 4 ",  7ft etc was equivalent to in metric when we finally decided what we wanted and I phoned TP I was asked " Do you want the 8ft by 4?"  When I said I'd measured metric as that was all that was quoted online I was told .. "Oh yes but nobody likes metric so we always quote in imperial " Eyes raised to the skies.

The quality of light definitely  seems brighter.. and nice to go out at 5 pm and it not be dark .
Roll on Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.