Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Clapham

A walk with Fletch by the abbey then off to Clapham. 
The rain kept away although there was quite an icy wind.
We walked Fletch up to the waterfall at the top of the village. On the way back down I saw the sheep..ok for my silly Saturday blip I hope.

Met up with Paul and Becky at the New Inn. Deserted when we arrived but soon got full. 
Fletch was very good. I took his own food but he did get a few bits of Mike's duck . 

A couple sat near us with a cute puppy that kept being sick..he'd eaten part of the car mat on the way there. I did feel for them, they looked so worried. It was good to see it looking a lot more cheerful and wagging it's tail by the time we left. Dogs give us so much pleasure but a lot of anxiety too. 

Fingers crossed Fletch has a good night.
He's eaten his tea and still wanted more..I waited 3 hours before giving in to The Look and gave him some more
.Ironic..a couple of days ago I was worrying because he didn't want to eat anything and now I'm worrying he's had too much! 

We ve had a good day but I need an early night..not like me at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.