Rodents rule

By squirk

Drookit drops

First day back to work in six weeks – a new month and a new contract. It's nice to be back in the office (even if it's in my flat) chatting on video and email with my colleagues. An hour in and it was as if I hadn't been away. The projects I'm working on aren't too arduous and it's a gentle to-do list rather than panic stations, which I'm relieved about. At this time of year, the books publishing towards the end of 2021 are reaching final files stage and it can be all hands on deck. The mood seems calm, for now. 

At lunchtime, I walked around the cemetery with Fred. The fox was nowhere to be seen and there were massive puddles everywhere, but the snowdrops were out and even some daffodils. Perhaps the fox was hunkered down in a dry den – I hope so. As it was, the rain held off most of the day until this evening. The puddles will be bigger tomorrow. Good news for ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.